top of page

How to Prepare for A Fantasy Shoot


Fantasy Portraits are are a fun non-traditional and relatively unique photography niche that will stand out among the typical posed shoots.

Personally, I really enjoy setting up, shooting and editing a fantasy photo session and so do my clients! But I have learned that careful planning is definitely required to maximize success!

One of my favorite types of fantasy photo shoots revolved around a child fairy theme - what’s more magical than a little fairy in the forest? I also LOVE mixing genres. I have had clients who wanted Ethereal Vampire, Post Apocalyptic Superheroes, or Cirque du Soleil Steampunk Boudoir. Knowing what genres work together and what outfits to pull is what I do.

Fantasy Shoots no matter the genre, requires facial expressions and body movements to match the look and the location. I am a natural light photographer and most of my photos are taken in nature or around buildings to tell your character's story.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page